Hawkeye, here I come! (MySpace blog from 5.29.07)

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

Hawkeye, here I come!
Current mood: excited

Unless I somehow fail the drug test (which I shouldn’t), I will be starting as a Senior Writer at Hawkeye in beautiful uptown Dallas on June 11. (Hawkeye is the Marvel superhero who now graces my main MySpace photo area.)

I gave my two weeks’ notice today at my current company, and it was accepted without fanfare.

At the new place, I’ll be getting a raise (naturally) and the opportunity to write for a variety of media (print, radio, TV, Web, direct mail, etc.) for some pretty cool clients.

End transmission.

Leave a Reply

