Unpaid Endorsement: Neti pots

About a year ago, someone sent me a link to an online video under the auspices of “hilariousness.” (Editor’s Note: Not an exact quote.)

It was an ad/demo for a product that basically looked like a miniature tea pot, but the demonstrator woman stuck the spout in one nostril, leaned her head to the side, and poured the water in–and then naturally, it came out the other nostril.

This product–which I purchased 11 months later–is apparently very popular now. Mostly used by practitioners of yoga, the purpose is to cleanse the sinuses with salt water (the product I bought came with small packets of salt/powder).

In an effort to stop snoring AND to get rid of some of the gunk where the back of my nose meets the top of my throat, I bought this product. And I use it almost every night. And darned if I don’t feel better afterwards.

It washes out your sinuses, and after pouring this stuff through each nostril, I blow my nose and am able to breathe normally.

Allegedly, this stuff can help people with allergies, asthma, frequent colds/sinus infections, stuff like that.

Leave a Reply

