Quick. Random. Notes.

Flyers win in a major upset, taking out Les Habitantes (the Montreal Canadiens) in a 4-1 series. Next up, most likely, the Pittsburgh Penguins. They have that Sidney Crosby dude, who’s allegedly awesome. But the Fly-airs have a whole lot of momentum, reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies last baseball season.

I might have single-handedly jinxed the heck out of the Dallas Stars by attending their game this past Wednesday. They were up 3-0 in their series and looked to sweep with a victory at home in Game 4. I was there. They lost. And now they lost another one. Could it be that the hometown team wherever I go will lose?

Started watching Clerks II tonight, finally. I’m like what, six years behind on that one? Some laugh-out loud stuff, although I’m saving the second half for tomorrow.

Wish I had my Grandpop Morey’s ability to fall asleep at will. I always considered that a superhero-level power, and if I could do that it would probably change a lot about my daily routine.

In my interview this past week, I was asked about who inspires me when it comes to writing. And honestly, I was stumped. Not because I’m not inspired, but because I haven’t interviewed that much and was out of practice. I babbled on about pop culture and all my influences, but with some more time to think about it, I might have mentioned:

Music = Ben Folds, Cake, Bad Religion

TV = the writers of Seinfeld, Cheers, Frasier, The Office (both versions), 30 Rock

Movies = Tarantino, Kevin Smith (actually did mention these guys)

Fiction = David Sedaris, Mark Leyner (whose books include: My Cousin, My Gastroenterologist; Tooth Imprints on a Corn Dog; I Smell Esther Williams; and The Tetherballs of Bougainville)

That’s all for now. Good night.

Leave a Reply

