In the heart of the Beast

On my way back from my Remicade infusion this morning, I had to stop by Blue Star Imaging in Irving to pick up some X-rays for Shannon.

But Blue Star Imaging is located in Valley Ranch, an exclusive section of Irving which is where the Dallas Cowboys’ training facility spews its demonic evil.  (Yeah, it’s redundant, but so is Evil.)

So I actually had to enter the facility (the security guard was nice, but clearly a scion of Satan in disguise) and park in the visitors’ lot to get the films.

Of note: parked illegally in the circular driveway was a black convertible Corvette with the license plate “SACKED.”

I had to take four showers when I got home.

Leave a Reply

